Michigan State University

Regular hours are Tuesday-Saturday, 10:00 AM-5:00 PM.

Kailey Wracan

MSU Museum Visitor Services Intern

Graduate Student in the Arts and Cultural Management & Museum Studies Program (ACM&MS)

Learn More About Kailey (she/her)

Where are you from?
I am from Corunna, MI but currently live in Owosso, MI.

What is your academic year?
first year graduate student

What interested you in your position at the MSU Museum?
I have prior experience in visitor services in an arts and culture setting, and I really enjoy interacting with visitors and seeing how visitors respond and interact within the informal learning setting of museums.

What is your favorite part of your work?
I really enjoy when I can see that visitors are engaging with others and the Museum itself!

What is your favorite exhibit at the MSU Museum?
I may be slightly biased because I helped work on it, but the concept of "The Observation Experiment‚ÄĚ exhibition is really interesting and exciting! I also really enjoy the dioramas located in Habitat Hall.

What do you do in your free time?
I have a very active two and a half year old who keeps me pretty busy in my free time, but I also enjoy helping on my family farm, gardening, and hiking (pretty much anything outdoors is good in my book!)

What is your dream job?
My absolute dream job would be to work at an agricultural history museum, but those are pretty few and far between. I would also like to work at a smaller museum where I would have a chance to help in many different departments and do something different every day.

Location Tags