Staff Directory


Devon Akmon

Director of the MSU Museum and CoLab Studio

Laura Abraczinskas

Collections Manager, Vertebrate Collections

Denice Blair

Director of Education

Julian C. Chambliss

Val Berryman Curator of History

C. Kurt Dewhurst

Curator of Folklife and Cultural Heritage

Teresa Goforth

Director of Exhibitions

Michael Gottfried

Curator, Vertebrate Paleontology

Jeff Lambert

Accounting/HR Administrator

Barbara Lundrigan

Curator, Mammalogy & Ornithology

Marsha MacDowell

Curator, Folk Arts and Quilt Studies

Natasha Miller

Community Engagement Manager

Julie Orler, CTA

Administrative/Operations Support

Stephanie Palagyi

Communications Manager

Kristin Phillips

Digital Communications Coordinator

Abbie Stevens

Public Programming Manager

Mark Sullivan

CoLab Studio Creative Director

Lynne Swanson

Collections Manager, Cultural Collections

Sunny Wang

Academic Information Technologist

Ethan Watrall

Curator of Archaeology

Caroline White

CoLab Education and Learning Manager

Carrie Wicker

Education Assistant

Mary Worrall

Director of Collections

Jessica Yann

Archaeology Collections, NAGPRA Program Manager

MSU Students

Munachimso Akwali

Welcome Desk Student

Emily Arne

Student Exhibitions Assistant

Delaney Henderson

Student Exhibitions Assistant
MSU Museum Exhibitions Assistant Major: Arts and Humanities Minor: Educational Studies

Ani E. Hristova

Graduate Student/Lundrigan
Department of Integrative Biology Brain shape evolution in Mustelidae

Micah Ling

Folklife and Cultural Heritage Collections Graduate Fellow
Folklife and Cultural Heritage Collections Graduate Fellow

Carlos-Aldo Lopez-Resendiz

Welcome Desk Student Employee
Welcome Desk Student Employee Major: Actuarial Science Minor: Mathematics

Ryan McKeeby

Graduate Student/Gottfried
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences Applying quantitative techniques and geometric morphometrics to study ontogeny in modern and fossil white sharks (Family Lamnidae)

Andrea Morrow

Graduate Student/Lundrigan
Department of Integrative Biology Temporal niche evolution in rodents

Sydney Urbaniak

MSU Museum CoLaborator
Welcome Desk Student Employee
Back To Top